fbpx

Our people bring the Pearlstone Center experience to life.

Meet our wonderful staff of inspiring and dedicated individuals that bring the Pearlstone experience to life.

Our Leadership Team:

Jakir Manela

Chief Executive Officer

jakir@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5366

Eve Wachhaus

Deputy Director

ewachhaus@pearlstonecenter.org 410-500-5374

Claudia Fath

Director of Finance

cfath@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5341

Greg Strella

Director of Stewardship

gstrella@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5382

Rabbi Psachyah Lichtenstein

Director of Education

plichtenstein@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5370

Rachel Feldman

Director of Development

rfeldman@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5368

Sonja Sugerman

Director of HR and Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Culture

ssugerman@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5376

Rachael Walkins

Director of Food Service

rwalkins@pearlstonecenter.org 410-500-5387

Lee Fenner

Director of Guest Services

lfenner@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5386

Our Hospitality Team

Heather Mekiliesky, Director of Sales

Our Guest Services Team

Dave Danelle, Retreat Services Manager
G Mardari, Retreat Services Manager
Chris Wilson, Retreat Services Manager

Alex Antaniuk, Housekeeping Supervisor
Galina Mardari, Housekeeper

Our Food Services Team

Rebecca Pauvert, Executive Chef
Edwin Gonzales, Sous Chef
Christina Villafuerte, Cook
Tricia Dunne, Cook
Julius Balzac, Mashgiach
Harriet Schlein, Mashgicha
Mark Sunshine, Dish Washer

Our Program Team

Jess, Berlin, Director of Immersive Experiences
Mira Menyuk, Director of Tiyul Adventure Camp
Joan Plisko, PhD, Director of Community Sustainability
Clara Feigelson, Program Coordinator
Stern Christian, Lead Educator
Joe Murray, Caretaker & Wilderness Educator
Hili Harel, Israeli Shaliach

Our Stewardship Team

Glenn Maskell, Director of Maintenance
Menashe Link, Assistant Director of Maintenance
Perri DeJarnette, Land Steward
Joe Murray, Caretaker & Wilderness Educator
Lindsay Crisler, Seasonal Farmer

Our Administrative Team

Missy Richardson, Finance and HR Coordinator
Jennifer Folayan, Registrar and Marketing Coordinator