fbpx

Our people bring the Pearlstone experience to life.

Meet our wonderful staff of inspiring and dedicated individuals that bring the Pearlstone experience to life.

Our Leadership Team:

Jakir Manela

Chief Executive Officer, Pearlstone and Hazon

jakir@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5366

Eve Wachhaus

Chief Operating Officer, Pearlstone and Hazon

ewachhaus@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5374

Claudia Fath

Director of Finance

cfath@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5341

Greg Strella

Director of Stewardship

gstrella@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5382

Rabbi Petaḥya Lichtenstein

Director of Education

plichtenstein@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5370

Rachel Siegal

Chief Development Officer

rachel.siegal@hazon.org 212.908.2512

Sonja Sugerman

Chief of Staff, Pearlstone and Hazon

ssugerman@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5376

Rachael Walkins

Director of Retreat and Culinary Services, National Culinary Director for Hazon

rwalkins@pearlstonecenter.org 410-500-5387

Lee Fenner

Director of Guest Services

lfenner@pearlstonecenter.org 410.500.5386

Our Hospitality Team

Heather Mekiliesky, Director of Sales
Rachel Feldman, Senior Retreat Project Director
Maggie DeLauney-Elder, Event Coordinator
Alex Antaniuk, Hospitality Services Manager
Galia Mardari, Hospitality Associate

Our Retreat Services Team

G Mardari, Retreat Services Manager
Chris Wilson, Retreat Services Manager
Alena Antaniuk, Retreat Services Manager
Kingsley Walkins, Retreat Services Manager
Maddie Wroe, Retreat Services Assistant Manager

Our Culinary Team

Rebecca Pauvert, Executive Chef
Edwin Gonzales, Sous Chef
Cristina Villafuerte, Cook
Tricia Dunne, Cook
Aaron Selby, Cook
Julius Balzac, Head Mashgiach
Harriet Schlein, Mashgicha
Jeffrey Shulevitz, Mashgiach
Mark Sunshine, Dish Washer

Our Program Team

Eli Bass, TEVA Program Director
Jill Eisen, Co-Program Director
Mira Menyuk, Director of Tiyul Adventure Camp
Joan Plisko, PhD, Director of Community Sustainability
Ann Ulick, Program Coordinator
Stern Christian, Lead Educator
Joe Murray, Caretaker & Wilderness Educator
Beth Denaburg, Farmer Educator
Steph Katsampis, Educator
Hili Harel, Israeli Shaliach

Our Stewardship Team

Glenn Maskell, Director of Maintenance
Menashe Link, Assistant Director of Maintenance
Shira Polak, Maintenance Associate
Perri DeJarnette, Land Steward
Joe Murray, Caretaker & Wilderness Educator
Lindsay Crisler, Seasonal Farmer

Our Administrative Team

Missy Richardson, HR Generalist
Shaneen Morant, Finance Associate
Rachel Moses, Marketing Magician