fbpx

100% OUTDOORS •  WEEKLY FARM & FOREST ADVENTURES • JEWISH WISDOM & NATURE CONNECTION

Where Kids can be Kids, Have Fun, and Learn—OUTSIDE!

Farm and Forest School welcomes youths of all backgrounds into immersive learning experience anchored in hands-on farm and forest skills, joyful nature connection, spiritual wisdom, and loving community.

Our passionate, fun-loving, experienced outdoor educators guide students through hands-on activities oriented towards personal and collective growth, self-awareness and self-confidence, interconnectedness and responsibility. 

“Both of my kids have spent five years with Joe in Forest School. Through all weather, all seasons, they are more excited to attend every year. The content is wonderful, but what we have gained the most is a sense of their own ability to be in the world. They have real, tangible challenges and group interactions that are structured and at the same time very organic. They are solving their own problems and building their confidence. Forest School has been priceless!”  ~M., mother of two

Monday, Wednesday or Sunday October 17th through December 15th. 

10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

October 2021 

Monday, October 18 

Wednesday, October 20 

Monday, October 25 

Wednesday, October 27 

November 2021 

Monday, November 8 

Wednesday, November 10 

Monday, November 15 

Wednesday, November 17 

Monday, November 22 

Wednesday, November 24 

Monday, November 29 

December 2021 

Wednesday, December 1 

Monday, December 6 

Wednesday, December 8 

Monday, December 13 

Monday, December 15 

COVID RESPONSE:
This year our 100% outdoor, COVID-adapted program, will follow guidelines from the local health
department, CDC and the Maryland Dept of Health; as always, the health and safety of our participants and families remains our top priority! Pre-screening and temperature checks of all staff and participant upon arrival will be included this year. We recommend that parents and legal guardians of high-risk students consult with their child’s medical provider to assess their risk and determine if attendance is acceptable. We have invested in additional hand washing stations at each location and have hand-sanitizing products readily available and easily accessible for all participants and staff. All staff have completed comprehensive training and are prepared with the new CDC protocols and safety procedures. For in-depth information on our safety protocols, please click on the Health and Safety page.

Please note that NO sick participant or staff member may attend our programs.

Questions? Contact the Program Department at programs@pearlstonecenter.org

Forest School Testimonials